s deutsch english
s
rak realestate
s
s s s s s s s s
s   s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s   s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s   s   s   s  
s
   
   
   
s
  Lebanon
s
  Beit Merri Sunset
Libanon - RAK Realestate  
 
Startseite Lebanon
 
Lebanon
 
 
 

 

 
       
   

Lebanon is a small country (just over 10,400 square kilometers in size) situated along the eastern shores of the Mediterranean Sea. All regions are within easy reach of the capital Beirut: it will take a maximum of 4 hours to drive from one end of the country to the other. Beirut, Tripoli, Byblos, Sidon, Tyre and other major cities are situated on the narrow coastal plain, only 6 Km at its widest point. The country enjoys a Mediterranean climate with hot summers and mild winters.

Lebanon’s strategic location has, from the earliest times, made it the center of the Middle East’s tumultuous history. Lebanon is an Arab country, and Arabic is the official language. Besides Arabic, most Lebanese speak French and English. Lebanon is unique among Arab countries, however, as it has a laissez-faire capitalist economy and a democratic system of government with an active parliament. Elections are held for municipal councils and for the President of the Republic every six years, while members of Parliament are elected every four years.

Since Lebanon has, for many years, been a trading nation, its citizens have always had a very worldly and a strong proficiency in foreign languages, particularly French and English. Lebanese also have a deep belief in the importance of education. Lebanon has one of the best educational systems in the Middle East and private sector involvement in high. Approximately half of the Lebanese students attend private schooling from elementary to secondary levels.

 
       
s bookmark print page

s deutsch english
s
rak realestate
s
s s s s s s s s
s   s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s   s   s   s  
s s s s s s s s
s   s   s   s  
s
   
   
   
s
  Libanon
s
  Beit Merri Sunset
Libanon - RAK Realestate  
 
Startseite Libanon
 
Libanon
 
 
 

 

 
       
   

Der Libanon ist ein kleines Land (von etwas mehr als 10.400 Quadratkilometern) im östlichen Teil des Mittelmeers. Alle Regionen sind von der Hauptstadt Beirut aus leicht erreichbar: Die Fahrt von einem Ende des Landes zum anderen dauert maximal 4 Stunden. Beirut, Tripolis, Byblos, Sidon, Tyros und andere Großstädte befinden sich in der engen Küstenebene, die an ihrer breitesten Stelle gerade mal 6 Kilometer breit ist. Im Libanon herrscht mediterranes Klima mit heißen Sommern und milden Wintern.

Schon seit frühesten Zeiten ist der Libanon aufgrund seiner strategischen Position der Mittelpunkt der bewegten Geschichte des Mittleren Ostens. Der Libanon ist ein arabisches Land, und Arabisch ist die Amtssprache. Neben Arabisch sprechen die meisten Libanesen auch Französisch und Englisch. Doch der Libanon ist unter den arabischen Ländern einzigartig, denn er besitzt eine am Prinzip des Laissez-faire orientierte kapitalistische Wirtschaft und ein demokratisches Regierungssystem mit einem aktiven Parlament. Alle sechs Jahre werden Gemeinderäte und der Präsident der Republik gewählt, während für die Mitglieder des Parlaments alle vier Jahre Wahlen stattfinden.

Der Libanon ist seit vielen Jahren eine Handelsnation. Deswegen sind seine Einwohner immer schon der Welt gegenüber sehr aufgeschlossen gewesen und besitzen gute Fremdsprachenkenntnisse, insbesondere im Französischen und Englischen. Libanesen sind außerdem von Grund auf davon überzeugt, dass Bildung besonders wichtig ist. Der Libanon besitzt eines der besten Bildungssysteme im Mittleren Osten mit einer starken Beteiligung der Privatwirtschaft. Etwa die Hälfte aller libanesischen Schüler und Studenten besuchen private Bildungsstätten, das reicht von der Grundschule bis zur Hochschule.

 
       
s Seite merken Seite drucken